To Be Like a Cat

bird-watching-cat

“When my teacher was seventy, he said, ‘When I was young I was like a tiger, but now I am like a cat!’ He was very pleased to be like a cat.”

– Shunryu Suzuki, “Zen Mind, Beginner’s Mind”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to To Be Like a Cat

  1. Reblogged this on raynotbradbury and commented:
    Be Like A Cat! Meaww😛

    • Right back (c)atcha!

      I love this line from Suzuki’s book, and when I came across the image I couldn’t resist pairing them up. It’s a good reminder to me. Glad you liked it, too.

      • Yes, it reminded me about my grandma 🙃 the quote 👋😄 thx for sharing

      • I liked *truth and consequences in the blogging* – post as well. Very interesting. Especially when I wanted to post more “things about myself”-posts…hm, now I don’t know. Something to think about …

        • Thank you. It’s a question that’s been on my mind, and I certainly don’t claim to have the answers. I think, in truth, that it depends a lot on the individual blogger and why they’re blogging. I enjoy the sites of many bloggers who take a more “personal” approach, but I’m still a bit nervous about opening up. As you said, something to think about… 🙂

Leave a Reply

